Activate LMS

Help Center

How to insert, reset or edit a user's results in a learning activity

Users with appropriate rights can reset or edit the users results in a learning activity. Below is a guide describing this process.

  1. First enter the administration (or manager) tab of your Activate LMS. Please note that color and style can differ, but headlines, links etc. are located and organised the same way in all systems.

    Enter_adminn.png

  2. Press the Resources button on the main toolbar.

    Enter_Resources.png

  3. Click on the Users link.

    ResourcesUsers.png
  4. If needed, you can now search for the specific user you wish to handle. If no criteria is specified, you will be presented with a list of all the active users registered in your LMS. If you want to learn more about the options for searching, please refer to this article (and navigate to The user section). Press the Search button to get a list of users in line with your specified search criteria.

  5. Whether you specified search criteria or not, you should be presented with a list of users. If none appears try to respecify or broaden your criteria. After identifying the relevant user press the user's related Edit button.

    ResourcesUsersEditUser.png

  6. You will now see general information regarding you user. You need to navigate to Learning Activities tab which is next to the General tab.

    ResourcesUsersUserLearningActivities.png

  7. This screen presents you with an overview of the learning activities the user is enrolled in. You can now navigate to the relevant learning activity by expanding the pluses. When you've identified the relevant learning activity, click on the related Edit button.

    ResourcesUsersUserLearningActivityEdit.png

  8. Depending on your goal you can now do three different things:

    1. Reset the user's results by pressing Reset. Please note that this will delete all the users sessions to the selected learning activity. This means the user needs to start from scratch with the learning activity.
    2. If there are no registered results to the selected learning activity, you can insert a new result by clicking Register Result. The following information needs to be specified before inserting a new result:
      • Completion: Whether or not the user completed the learning activity.
      • Progress: How far the user is with the learning acitivty.
      • Success: Whether or not the user passed.
      • Score: How many correct answers the user got.
    3. Edit a user's results by clicking Show sessions. This will present you with details of all the user's registered activity on the selected learning activity. You can now edit a single session by clicking the related Edit button. It is possible to edit:
      • Completion: Whether or not the user completed the learning activity.
      • Progress: How far the user is with the learning acitivty.
      • Success: Whether or not the user passed.
      • Score: How many correct answers the user got.
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk