Activate LMS

Help Center

How to set rights to users

Users in Activate LMS have different permissions (view, edit or none of these), all depending on their role. Roles, and their names and associated permissions, is individually set in the single Activate LMS by the site admin. Permissions implies changing rights to view or edit:

  • Users
  • Organisations
  • Learning profiles
  • Learning activities
  • Enrollments

If you wish to add or edit new roles or add a role to an existing user please note that you need to have site admin rights - or contact your local site admin!

 

Add or remove a role from an existing user

  1. First enter the administration (or manager) tab of your Activate LMS. Please note that color and style can differ, but headlines, links etc. are located and organised the same way in all systems.

    Enter_adminn.png

  2. Press the Resources button on the main toolbar. 

    Enter_Resources.png

  3. Click on the Users link.

    ResourcesUsers.png

  4. If needed, you can now search for the specific user you want to edit. If no criteria is specified, you will be presented with a list of all the active users registered in your LMS. If you want to learn more about the options for searching, please refer to this article (and navigate to "The user section"). Press the Search button to get a list of users in line with your specified search criteria.

  5. Whether you specified search criteria or not, you should be presented with a list of users. After identifying the user you want to edit, press the grey Edit button.

    ResourcesUsersEditUser.png

  6. Now you're finally at the point where you can add a role your user.

    ResourcesUsersUserAddRole.png

  7. Select the role you wish to add to the user and, if relevant, the associated organisation.

  8. Great success! The user is now updated and has a great new role!

 

Create or delete roles

  1. First enter the administration (or manager) tab of your Activate LMS. Please note that color and style can differ, but headlines, links etc. are located and organised the same way in all systems.

    Enter_adminn.png

  2. Press the Configuration button on the main toolbar.

    Enter_Configuration.png

  3. Press the Roles button.

    ConfigurationRoles.png

  4. Depending on your intentions, please select either Edit or Delete on the role you wish to handle.

    ConfigurationRolesEditOrDelete.png

  5. If you pressed Edit, you can change the roles rights to view or edit the different resources.

    ConfigurationRolesEditForm.png

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk