Users with appropriate rights to edit users can delete users in Activate LMS. Please note that the deletion of a user is permanent and cannot be undone. Below is a guide describing how to delete a user. If you wish to delete multiple users at the same time please visit this guide.
- First enter the administration (or manager) tab of your Activate LMS. Please note that color and style can differ, but headlines, links etc. are located and organised the same way in all systems.
- Press the Resources button on the main toolbar.
- Click on the Users link to enter the user section where can search and find the user you want to delete.
- If needed, you can now search for the specific user you want to edit. If no criteria is specified, you will be presented with a list of all the active users registered in your LMS. If you want to learn more about the options for searching, please refer to this article (and navigate to "The user section"). Press the Search button to get a list of users in line with your specified search criteria.
- Whether you specified search criteria or not, you should be presented with a list of users. After identifying the user you want to delete, press the Edit button.
- Now you're finally at the point where you can delete the user. If you clicked the wrong user, you can easily return to the list of users by pressing the Back to list of users button in the bottom left of the form.
- If you clicked the right user, you should press the Delete button to delete the user permanently. After pressing delete, your browser will ask if you're certain that you wish to proceed with the deletion.
- Great success! The deleted user is now gone for good.